Live Chat Live Chat

2019 Honor Society Induction

November 20, 2019
On November 5th, the 11th Annual Honor Society Induction ceremony was held for over 100 students with their friends and family in attendance to celebrate this academic milestone at Plaza College! Students were inducted into three prestigious honor societies at the campus;
  • Alpha Sigma Lambda: Liberal Arts Honor Society for Associate Degree Students
  • Sigma Kappa Delta: English Honor Society for Associate Degree Students
  • Sigma Tau Delta: English Honor Society for Bachelor Degree Students
The evening also honored two beloved Professors. Dean Lynn Loffert and Professor Lynn McCann.
Just as well, we honored the following students as English Scholars in recognition for receiving all A’s in the English Classes:
  • Aisha Bennerson
  • Daniel Laboy
  • Marisa Labriola
The evening concluded with our past two National Honor Society Convention panelist winners, Betty Grullon and Sahida Nasim, announcing the 2020 winners for the National Honor Society Convention in Las Vegas in March!
  • Seeranie Balram
  • Yajaira Lopez
A special thanks to the Callahan Family for supporting the formation of the honor society chapters and for funding the lifetime membership of all inductees!
You can find more photos by using this link.

Comments are closed.

Admissions Office page Contact Us page Directions page