• Plaza College
  • Earn your Bachelor's Degree
  • Face Book

Plaza College Honor Societies Induct 199 New Members

by Professor Melissa Tortora

As 2010 comes to a close with what may one day be known as the storm of the century, so does the fall semester at Plaza College.

more >

Some of Plaza’s finest students await inductions into Sigma Kappa Delta and Alpha Sigma Lambda.


  • Plaza College: Featured Stories - Alice Seda

    At the college-wide “Giving Back for the Holidays” event in December, DECA member Marlen Hunter-Montilla (far r.) helped coordinate the toy drive for the Salvation Army. Members of the Salvation Army (l. and c.) stopped by to pick up the many toys collected by the Plaza community. Read all about DECA’s rapid growth at Plaza here!

    more >

  • Plaza College: Featured Stories - (l. to r.) BBA graduates Nieves Buten, Kaamala Bisnauth, Cynthia Davis, and Julie-Ann Ammirati

    Elizabeth Rodrigues (l.) and Richard Melara (r.) have received exciting internships with State Senator Jose Peralta. They are pictured here with his chief of staff Mr. Yonel Letellier. Read their story here!

    more >

  • Plaza College: Featured Stories - Christopher Noria

    It was an exciting fall for Plaza’s MA students, with MA Recognition Week and the Candlelight ceremony. Dr. Anderson (down c.) and Professor McManus (c.) pose with MA students (l. to r.) Rose Marie Bonilla, Kathleen Pendley, Leslie Marino, and Melissa Marrero. Read all about the events here!

    more >

  • Plaza College: Featured Stories - Antonia lares

    Dean Lin Loffert successfully led Plaza College’s first Blood Drive in 2010. Read all about the college’s astounding success!

    more >

The following students, alumni, faculty, and administrators are thanked for their contributions to Winter 2011 Seasons

Jechibea Adu-Peasah, Professor Laura Butchy , Assistant Dean Correne Cavalieri, Cynthia Davis, Dean Marie Dolla, Professor Christopher Hartley, Daisy Hernandez, Professor Jonathan Howle, Matthew Jaquez, Matthew LaSalle, Neresa Joseph, Johnny Lee, Professor David Loffert, Alba Perez, Elizabeth Rodriguez, Siham Toloa, Professor Melissa Tortora, Roberto Valle Mojica, Director Dawn Vetrano, and Dean Marianne Zipf